Leave a comment

Wireless Radio Flash Trigger for NEX | GREGORYJKEMP.COM

NEX

Wireless Radio Flash Trigger for NEX

Published January 3, 2011 | By Greg

I originally posted this on DPReview here, but thought I would repost it here for my website readers, with some minor edits –

I have been trying to find a reliable way to trigger external flashes with the NEX, particularly so I can use my infrared converted NEX with flash. This way seems to work quite well, I am able to reliably trigger 3 flashes that I use for shooting in my small lightbox. I have tested shutter speeds from 1/5 – 1/160 with good results.

Here you see a wireless radio flash trigger taped to the NEX on-board flash and attached to a cheap optical slave flash trigger. I then cover this assembly with my Lensbaby pouch (just happens to be the right size) so it does not leak any light:

ileWireless Radio Flash Trigger for NEX | GREGORYJKEMP.COM.

Leave a Reply

