Leave a comment

Highest Form of Whit

The last story I did was about my love of scary movies and my hate of The Shining. This post is going to take the first part of that sentence and elaborate.

Since I loved horror movies, it makes sense that a lot of my inane fears came from them. The dead lady in the bathtub in The Shining is a terrifying scene. That, sadly, is the only really good horror movie that actually scared me. All the others were throwaway films designed to garner shrieks with sub-par acting, writing, direction, lighting, whatever. (Interesting note: I was never terrified of the boat scene in Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. I was too distracted by the HOLY-SHIT-A-LANDSCAPE-OF-CANDY-AND-A-CHOCOLATE-RIVER to really care about that whole acid-tripping nightmare)

For example, The Ring gave me heart palpitations. For six days following that movie, I checked family photos to

make sure the faces…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

